Page Nav





Classic Header


Top Ad

ब्रेकिंग :


Breaking News

7th and last phase of Lok Sabha election 2024 tomorrow

  World’s largest polling marathon drawing to a close Preparations in place for elections to 57 Lok Sabha seats along with 42 Assembly Const...

Also Read


World’s largest polling marathon drawing to a close

Preparations in place for elections to 57 Lok Sabha seats along with 42 Assembly Constituencies in Odisha

Spread:10.06 crore electors, over 1.09 lakh polling stations, 8 States/UTs

Counting of votes scheduled on Tuesday

New Delhi.
Asal baat News.   

The Election Commission of India is all geared up to hold Phase-7 of Lok Sabha polls tomorrow, which also is the last phase. Polling is scheduled in 57 PCs across 8 States/UTs including Bihar, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Odisha, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal. Polling for remaining 42 Assembly Constituencies of the Odisha State Legislative Assembly will also take place simultaneously.  This will mark a grand finish to world’s largest polling marathon that began on 19th of last month and already covered 6 phases and 486 Lok Sabha seats. Polling for 28 States/UTs and 486 PCs has been completed in a smooth and peaceful manner. Counting of votes will take place on 4th June.

Polling parties have been dispatched along with machines and poll materials to their respective polling stations. Polling stations are ready to welcome the voters with all basic facilities including ample shade, drinking water, ramps, and toilets to ensure that polling takes place in a comfortable and secure environment. Concerned CEOs and State machineries have been directed to take adequate measures to manage the adverse impact of hot weather or rainfall wherever predicted.

In spite of hot weather conditions, voters have turned up in huge numbers at the polling stations in the past phases. In the last two phases, female voter turnout percentage has surpassed male voter turnout. The Commission has called upon voters to turn out in greater numbers at polling stations and vote with responsibility and pride.

Phase 7 Facts:

  1. Polling for Phase-7 of the General Elections 2024 will be held on 1st of June, 2024 for 57 Parliamentary Constituencies (General- 41; ST- 03; SC-13) in 8 States/ UTs. Voting begins at 7 AM and closure of poll timings may differ PC wise.
  2. 42 Assembly Constituencies (Gen=27;ST=06;SC=09) of Odisha Legislative Assembly will also go to polls simultaneously.
  3. Around 10.9 lakh Polling officials will welcome over 10.06 crore electors across ~1.09 lakh polling stations
  4. Over 10.06 crore electors include approx. 5.24 crore Male; 4.82 crore Female and 3574 Third gender electors.
  5. The optional Home Voting facility is available to 85+ and PwD electors.
  6. 13 Special trains and 8 helicopter sorties (for Himachal Pradesh) were deployed to ferry polling and security personnel.
  7. 172 Observers (64 General Observers, 32 Police Observers, 76 Expenditure Observers) have already reached their Constituencies days before the poll. They serve as the eyes and ears of the Commission to exercise utmost vigilance. Additionally, Special Observers have been deployed in certain states.
  8. A total of 2707 Flying Squads, 2799 Static Surveillance Teams, 1080 Surveillance Teams and 560 Video Viewing Teams are keeping surveillance round the clock to strictly and swiftly deal with any form of inducement of voters.
  9. A total of 201 international Border check posts and 906 inter-state border check posts are keeping strict vigil on any illicit flow of liquor, drugs, cash and freebies. Strict surveillance has been kept at sea and air routes.
  10. Assured Minimum Facilities like water, shed, toilets, ramps, volunteers, wheelchairs, and electricity are in place to ensure that every voter, including elderly and persons with disabilities, can cast their vote with ease.
  11. Voter Information Slips have been distributed to all registered voters. These slips serve as a facilitation measure and also as an invitation from the Commission to come and vote. But these are not essential for voting.
  12. Voters can check their polling station details, and poll date through this link

News Update.

निर्वाचन आयोग ने लोकसभा चुनाव के सातवें चरण और अंतिम चरण के कल होने वाले मतदान के लिए तैयारियां पूरी कर ली हैं। बिहार, चंडीगढ़, हिमाचल प्रदेश, झारखंड, ओडिशा, पंजाब, उत्तर प्रदेश और पश्चिम बंगाल सहित 8 राज्यों/केन्‍द्र शासित प्रदेशों के 57 संसदीय क्षेत्रों में मतदान होना है। साथ ही ओडिशा राज्य विधानसभा की शेष 42 सीटों के लिए भी मतदान होगा। इसके साथ ही पिछले महीने की 19 तारीख को शुरू हुए दुनिया के सबसे बड़े मतदान मैराथन की शानदार समाप्ति हो जाएगी, जिसमें पहले ही लोकसभा की 486 सीटों के लिए 6 चरणों में मतदान हो चुका है। 28 राज्यों/केन्‍द्र शासित प्रदेशों की सभी संसदीय सीटों के लिए मतदान सुचारु और शांतिपूर्ण तरीके से पूरा हो गया है। वोटों की गिनती 4 जून को होगी।

मतदान दलों को मशीनों और चुनाव संबंधी सामग्री के साथ संबद्ध मतदान केन्‍द्रों पर भेज दिया गया है। मतदान केन्द्र मतदाताओं के स्वागत के लिए तैयार हैं, जहां छाया, पेयजल, रैम्प और शौचालय सहित सभी बुनियादी सुविधाएं उपलब्ध कराई गई हैं, ताकि मतदान आरामदायक और सुरक्षित वातावरण में सुनिश्चित किया जा सके। संबंधित मुख्य कार्यकारी अधिकारियों और राज्य मशीनरी को निर्देश दिया गया है कि वे जहां भी गर्म मौसम या बारिश का पूर्वानुमान हो, वहां उससे निपटने के लिए पर्याप्त उपाय करें।

भारी गर्मी के बावजूद, पिछले चरणों में मतदान केन्‍द्रों पर मतदाताओं की भारी संख्या देखने को मिली है। पिछले दो चरणों में, महिला मतदाताओं का मतदान प्रतिशत पुरुष मतदाताओं से अधिक रहा है। आयोग ने मतदाताओं से मतदान केन्‍द्रों पर अधिक संख्या में आने और जिम्मेदारी और गर्व के साथ मतदान करने का आह्वान किया है।

चरण तथ्‍य:

  1. आम चुनाव 2024 के सातवें चरण के लिए 1 जून, 2024 को 8 राज्यों/केन्‍द्र शासित प्रदेशों के 57 संसदीय निर्वाचन क्षेत्रों (सामान्य-41; एसटी-03; एससी-13) के लिए मतदान होगा। मतदान सुबह 7 बजे शुरू होगा और मतदान समाप्ति का समय संसदीय क्षेत्र के अनुसार अलग-अलग हो सकता है।
  2. ओडिशा विधानसभा के 42 विधानसभा क्षेत्रों (सामान्‍य=27; एसटी=06; एससी=09) पर भी एक साथ मतदान होगा।  
  3. लगभग 10.9 लाख मतदान अधिकारी 1.09 लाख मतदान केन्‍द्रों पर 10.06 करोड़ से अधिक मतदाताओं का स्वागत करेंगे।
  4. 10.06 करोड़ से अधिक मतदाताओं में लगभग 5.24 करोड़ पुरुष, 4.82 करोड़ महिला और 3574 थर्ड जेंडर मतदाता शामिल हैं।  
  5. घर पर मतदान की वैकल्पिक सुविधा 85+ और दिव्यांग मतदाताओं के लिए उपलब्ध है।
  6. मतदान और सुरक्षा कर्मियों को लाने-ले जाने के लिए 13 विशेष रेलगाड़ियां और हेलीकॉप्टर की 8 उड़ानों (हिमाचल प्रदेश के लिए) की व्‍यवस्‍था की गईं हैं।